Hinterland by Akurei

In this waking season as the green peels off the drear of winter this song feels exactly perfect…& tho I have so much to do I am going walking instead because I’m tired, stumbling for trees, & sun, & wind.

Held the page up

I never know, I wasn’t meant to see

Felt unfaithful

That ever-glow
I heard you called from the hinterland

Followed the path back to the sand

You had to crawling through dust

Just to reach the water
I know you’re taking over me

It’s sound like a maybe

Won’t let you take control of me

Control of me

Would it hold up

Not strong enough, the forest within me

Had to hold up

To move up on it
I heard you called from the hinterland

Followed the path back to the sand

You had to crawling through dust

Just to reach the water
I know you’re taking over me

It’s sound like a maybe

Won’t let you take control of me

Control of me
Every forest, every tree

Folded in on me

Yeah, they folded in on me

Every forest, every tree

Folded in on me

Yeah, they folded in on me
I know you’re taking over me

It’s sound like a maybe

Won’t let you take control of me

Control of me

I know you’re taking

It’s sound like a…

Leave a Reply

