Successful Treasure Hunting

One of my main pursuits of the dusty treasure hunt this trip was to find a vintage Millay book. I have a new full collection at home, but have never found Millay in any of the used book stores. So the girls and I found a massive bookstores with piles of books on the floor, and shelves floor to seven feet stacked—I searched & searched. Nothing. 

Then yesterday we drove out to Cocoa Beach to take in a vintage market, and wander a little. In one of the little shops I happened to stumble upon a lovely 1939 copy of her collected lyrics. I’m looking for earlier ones but, this is the oldest I’ve found yet so I’m happy. A first edition would be awesome. Anyways. Between that and a cute bracelet made from old silverware & a couple pieces of wedgewood china, I’m a happy lady. 

Today, back to the main stream, and a really amazing band that I’m so excited to see live. 


Leave a Reply

