Mid-Winter Moon

Mid-Winter Moon is my latest little musical creation, well, it’s birth stage, so it’s a little messy still. But while toying around with chords and strumming this started to emerge, and I literally can’t get it out of my head. I also do it in a 3/4 and like it that way as well, so it really is birthing and like all good stories, I have no idea where it’s going just yet. 

Like with Divergent this seems to be something that was sitting beneath the learning and practice, that just crawled out and demanded to become. I love that. I didn’t expect it to happen again. 

I swear this one as well is so familiar, it wouldn’t surprise me if it exists and I’m simply stumbling across it somewhere in the recesses of a long list memory. Anyways, if that’s the case, it’s accidental, and really, as a beginner, I seem better at coming up with my only little things than the endless work it takes to cover something someone else has come up with. 

I don’t know if I’ll ever cover other people’s music well. I like the way music emerges from my little practice sessions and demands to be heard. This is truly new for me in the genre of creativity and it’s so refreshing to experience. 

2 thoughts on “Mid-Winter Moon

  1. I thought it was AWESOME! Love loved loved! Can’t wait to hear your progression as you go. So fun! I’d totally hang out with you just to listen to your practices. ❤

    Like

    1. You’re so kind Chris. I feel bad for my kids, they hear things over and over some days.
      Thanks for still stopping by my pokey little place to see what’s going on in my little corner.
      Hope you’re well and winter is being kind.

      Like

Leave a Reply

