Divergent 

Right now, this is where I am (without a cup of coffee). My SIL is working on some harmony on the bridge, and I would say we actually ‘jammed’ the other day. Both being very early beginners on the guitar means our naturally abilities are filling in for our skill lack. She came up with some strummed chords to go with my little bridge, and then while working on this this week on my own, it’s kind of evolved into what I just recorded this morning; hard to say what it’ll become next time we get together. 

You can see, I’m sleepy here, but still so slow on chord changes and it’s not perfect yet at all. I keep practicing and have learned shape 1 of the pentatonic scale, so, tho it feels minuscule, I am progressing. I can hear music being written in my head these days, so much so I keep trying to understand if it’s something I’ve heard somewhere, but am beginning to realize it’s being generated only in my brain and now the thing is to find it on the guitar. I didn’t know that could happen. That’s new for me. But, that makes sense. This is where songs come from. Lol. 

Anyways. Divergent. Tho, that name is temporary. I have begun to feel tho it was birthed off a guitar lesson it deserves to be named as its own self when it’s done. ​

​​​I’ve never posted on YouTube before now, so here’s the link, since it doesn’t upload well to WP.

Nothing like public posting to keep you humble…

https://youtu.be/kNmi8f3dRL4 

Leave a Reply

