Divergent

So it started out as learning finger picking patterns, but then, I began diverging, not only from the chords in the tutorial but from the pattern as originally set out. 

Who knows, maybe it is some long lost memory of a song I’ve heard before, but this variation kept screaming at me to be played, even since recording this snippet earlier, it’s evolved yet again. 

But, I guess that’s the fun part—it is becoming a whole thing of it’s own. And really, other than being hungry to know how to play songs I love it’s been part of the plan all along, to let the songs emerge as they wish. 

Now I need to figure out what those two chords even are. I just plucked around until I found the ones in my head on the guitar…no idea. 

Leave a Reply

