Guitar Practice Update

It’s been a slow week in this regard. I’ve been sleep deprived sputtering. 

Regardless, my fingers, 1,2 & 3 on my left hand are the most lingeringly numb on the tips, even after a couple days not practicing, which is good; means it doesn’t hurt much now. 

I know E, A, D, G chords—tho don’t ask me to switch between them too quickly. But I love learning the different strum patterns, could sit a tinker a while doing that. 

All in all, I’m proud of how far I’ve come in just a couple weeks. I could have learned more by now if I’d been more persistent, and consistent, but life has this way of snaking away your time. It takes dedication to do anything, learn anything…

But I do love learning this and can feel, that given time and practice I’ll be able to clunk out a few easy songs soon. Yep. Makes me happy with myself that I’m being brave and learning something this challenging at 41. 

Leave a Reply

