Today, in leu of life, I knit. Unlike my projection of three hours, the sleeves being stitched on and the neckline being knit took ALL day. Which is fine because I am flat out exhausted. Finally fighting my round of the cough everyone else had a few weeks back. Summer viruses. Great fun. 

But now all I have left is to seam the underside of the sleeves—tomorrow’s rainy day project. It which ever day is next to storm itself away. 

So close I got to slip it over my head for size. It needs to be blocked to let the stitches sit more flatly in parts but for the most part, I’m nearly there. And my neck seaming was so flawless I actually couldn’t find it until I flipped it inside out. So. Ya. I impressed myself. 

Yippee! 

Leave a Reply

